It’s been too long…

Life will always throw you the unexpected and it has done just that over the last couple of weeks. It had been maybe a week since I graduated and I had very much so been living off the high of that even though there was still underlying stress about finding a job (still there honestly) when I got an unexpected call. It was my mom…calling to tell me that my father was in the hospital….he had a stroke. When I tell you that I felt like I was being hit with a ton of bricks…and even typing this now has me in tears. Anyone that has gotten to chance to know me knows that I’m very much so a Daddy’s girl, he’s my best friend….my king, until I find a man worthy enough lol.

DAddy and I at grad

When I was finally able to get to the hospital and hold his hand the tears wouldn’t stop flowing nonstop. Even more so when he used his stronger side to wipe away my tears. The stroke affected his right side along with his speech so not being able to have a conversation with him where he can actually respond has been killing me. Quite selfish of me, I know, but we’re all a little selfish aren’t we?

Now that he’s been at the rehabilitation center working with his different therapist, doing better as the days go by, and coming home in a little less than two weeks I feel like it’s time for me to get back to the things I enjoy. Which includes writing and sharing with you all.

I haven’t been getting much done since I’ve been going back and forth to see him as much as possible. In addition to that, I’m dealing with my maternal grandmother whom I live with and has Alzheimer’s. She needs someone to be around to make sure she’s okay which has been a role defaulted to me. Can’t forget that I’m still in search of a part-time job so that I can do bare minimum things for myself. The combination of everything has had me stressed, sleep deprived, and overall honestly unhappy. Doesn’t help when you’re seeing your peers doing so well but that’s a conversation for a different day.

With all this being said I’d love it if you all would share some ideas of things I should do or get into to keep my mind occupied and entertained aswell as things to keep me motivated in general. I’d greatly apreciate it so comment below!

With love always.

xo, TaylorMichelle

 

Leave a Reply

